St Polycarp's Catholic Primary School

St Polycarp's Catholic Primary School St Polycarp’s Catholic Primary School

Staff and Responsibilities

The Staff from September 2021

We have an incredible breadth of talent and experience within the staff. Classroom support staff, administrative staff and teachers provide a wonderful experience for all our children.

Leadership Team

Mrs Best Headteacher
Mrs Trafford Deputy Headteacher
Miss de Jouvencel Head of EYFS and Key Stage 1
Mr Peebles  Head of Key Stage 2 
Ms Murdoch

Teaching & Learning Lead

Administration Staff

Mrs Osbaldeston Office Manager
Mrs Regan Admissions

Mrs Zanchetta (Mon,Tue,Wed)

Mrs Crowley (Mon,Thurs,Fri)

Administrative Officers

Mrs Houseman

Finance Manager

Educational Partnership

Mrs Carr Educational Partnership Director
Ms Murdoch Teaching & Learning lead, ITT lead
Mrs Easton Educational Partnership Administrator



LSA Support

Mrs Gilbey (Mon-Tue)
Mrs Parker (Wed-Fri)

Miss de Jouvencel

Mrs Warner
Mrs Bentley 

Year 1


LSA Support

Mrs Woolley (Mon-Tue)

Mrs Walker (Wed-Fri)

Mrs Edgell

Mrs Haughey

Miss Quirk

Mrs Considine

Year 2


LSA Support

Mrs Worley (Mon-Wed)

Mrs McGrory (Thur-Fri)

Miss Taylor

Mrs Wheeler

Mrs Douglas 

Mrs Letts

Year 3


LSA Support

Mr Horrocks
Mrs Thomas (Mon-Wed)
Mrs Holcroft (Thurs-Fri)

Mrs McLoughlin 

Mrs Van Dyk 

Mrs Armstrong

Miss Rendell

Mrs de Souza

Year 4


LSA Support

Mr Finch

Miss Kennington

Mrs Cochrane 

Mrs Donnelly

Miss Gomez

Year 5


LSA Support

Mr Peebles

Miss Kelly

Mrs Rodriguez 

Mrs Blagdon

Year 6


LSA Support

Miss Maloney
Mrs Dwyer

Mrs Bell
Mrs Lo

Miss Rendell

Staff responsibilities

Mrs Trafford Assessment, Behaviour, More Able, Active School, P.E & Sport co-ordinator
Miss de Jouvencel EYFS & KS1 Lead
Mr Peebles KS2 Lead & Mental Health Champion
Ms Murdoch Learning & Teaching Lead
Mrs Horrocks RE Curriculum and Assessment
Mrs Worley RE Spiritual Council and One World
Mrs Thomas & Miss Kennington Maths co-ordinators
Mrs Edgell & Mrs Dwyer English co-ordinators
Mrs Walker & Mrs Holcroft Science co-ordinators
Mr Finch Computing co-ordinator
Mrs Parker History co-ordinator
Mrs Gilbey Art co-ordinator
Mrs Hinchliff Music Teacher
Miss Taylor Geography co-ordinator
Mrs Hill Maths Support
Mrs Foley English Support
Mrs Ochao-Fagan Spanish
Mrs Woolley SENDco

Support Staff

Mrs Pointon Home School Link Worker
Mrs Logan & Mrs Letts ELSA
Mrs Killington Speech and Language support
Mrs Davies Resources Assistant
Mr Visioli Premises Manager
Vacancy Crossing Patrol

Lunchtime Supervisors                 

Mrs Warner Mrs Letts Mrs Armstrong
Mrs Conroy Mrs Haughey Mrs Cochrane
Mrs Lo Mrs McLoughlin Mrs Van Dyk
Mrs Loderer Mrs Killington Miss Gomez
Mrs Bentley Mrs de Souza Mrs Wheeler
Miss Quirk Miss Rendell  Mrs Blagden